Monday, February 3, 2014

Review: Impulse (Mageri #3) by Dannika Dark

Published: October 29, 2012
Series: Mageri
Format: eBook
My rating: 5/5 stars
 
Synopsis from Goodreads:
 
Almost one year ago, a Mage attacked Silver and changed the course of her destiny.
Immortals exist, and now she is one of them.

Within the dark and supernatural city of Cognito, Silver is living under the watchful eye of her Ghuardian and dating her mortal enemy. Neither man can protect her from a dark secret, one buried within the contents of a box. As rival factions struggle to gain control, she finds herself in the middle of a centuries-old feud that threatens to drive a wedge between her and Logan Cross, the man who intends to seduce her.

In an explosive turn of events, one life is saved and another is forever altered. Can Silver trust those around her, or are they hiding a dark secret of their own?
 
Impulse is book three in the Mageri series, and Dannika Dark continues to win me over with her impeccable story-telling abilities! This book definitely took me on a bumpy but glorious ride, where past betrayals are revealed as well as new insight into several of the beloved main characters. Also, Silver and her friends engage in some serious butt-kicking, as usual! Who could pass that up?

Silver, one of my all time favorite heroines, continues to have her strength and resilience challenged by nefarious individuals hell-bent on setting off a deadly chain of events that could threaten all Breed. One of the things I like most about Silver is her perseverance and attitude. She's such a strong woman and Mage. Instead of letting things break her down, she uses them to fuel her desire to fight and do the right thing no matter what.

There are a number of heavy and intense situations taking place in this book. We get more insight into Logan, Justus and even Silver's past. Some of it heartbreaking and startling. The surprises never cease! There are also introductions to new characters being made--some vile, some pleasant, and some incredibly hilarious.

One of my favorite new characters is Christian: a charming, yet sometimes wickedly spiteful vampire with an Irish accent that will melt you into a big pile of SWOON! He unexpectedly falls prey to Silver's snarky wit and I absolutely adore their love/hate friendship. They remind me of bickering siblings who, at the end of the day, got one anothers backs. This man is one of my favorite vamps of all time.

Several monumental happenings take place throughout the course of this book, but among the memorable events one of my favorites is the advancement of Logan and Silver's relationship--of which there are many levels. Logan is a fierce Chitah and he continues to prove his worth to Silver. I'm rooting for these two all the way! Especially after some of the smoldering, intimate scenes they share. Whoa buddy, a fan or a bucket of ice cubes needs to be at the ready during their spicy adventures!!

So far I have thoroughly enjoyed every book in this series. I highly recommend delving into this supernatural world with Silver if you haven't already done so!


22 comments:

  1. I was trolling amazon the other day & this series was dominating the charts, every book is there! No wonder!

    Have you read Seven Years? I'm curious about that too.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hey Braine! I just LOVE this series!

      I haven't read Seven Years yet, but I plan to very soon. If you end up reading it before me, please let me know what you think of it. =D

      Delete
  2. oh my this series does sound intense! But I am glad to hear the authors writing and storytelling is so wonderful, cause it sounds like it has a lot going on!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It is definitely intense, but in an awesome way! It isn't overwhelming, which is good. If you like this genre then I definitely recommend giving this series a try. =)

      Delete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. All this and also a lot more could be in you cat if you are utilizing this platform diligently. buy us facebook likes

    ReplyDelete

Hello, and thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I really do adore comments, so I appreciate you taking the time to leave me one. I read every one I receive, and I always respond to them by replying in my comment box, or leaving you a comment on your blog. Happy reading! =D

-Shanon

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...