Thursday, February 6, 2014

Review: Gravity (Mageri #4) by Dannika Dark

Published: May 16, 2013
Series: Mageri
Format: eBook
My rating: 5/5 stars
 
Synopsis from Goodreads:
 
When a choice is made, it will forever alter the course of our destiny. It cannot be undone, for fate is a river changing direction and carving away the bed of our hearts like everlasting fractures.

A difficult past has left Silver broken, but she is learning to trust again through Logan Cross, a Chitah who has convinced her that a dangerous man can change. Their conviction for each other will be put to the ultimate test when an old nemesis reappears and flips her world upside down. Will Logan be able to tame the animal within, or will he succumb to his impulsive nature?

The ongoing investigation into Breed experiments unveils a shocking secret about Silver’s past. Standing at a fork in the road, Silver is forced to make a decision. Each comes with consequence, and there is no turning back.
 
Gravity is book four in Dannika Dark's Mageri series. As the series progresses, we are exposed to new twists and turns in the story, and this book was no different than the previous ones in that regard. If anything, I found that this installment had a more profound effect on me emotionally than the last three did.

Silver, the witty and resilient heroine, is thriving in her new life. She's got a promising apprenticeship with a high ranking Mage, her relationship with Logan is stronger than ever, and she has gotten used to living life under the care of her stoic but lovable Ghuardian, Justus. The take-down of a very dangerous enemy is still in the works, but she's dealing with that threat one day at a time.

To my disgust and dismay, a new conflict and enemy arises that has a heart-breaking effect on Silver and the people she cares most about. She finds her life and happiness hanging painfully in the balance and I was on pins and needles as her closest relationships were put to the test. She's literally forced to make some heart and soul crushing decisions. Silver finally comes to terms with how deep her love is for Logan, and Logan absolutely blows me away with his actions to keep Silver safe. I adore these two as a couple so much!

Dannika Dark, what are you doing to me?!! I was in such emotional turmoil while reading this book. Things were happening that were tearing Silver apart, and therefore tearing me apart as well! This is the wonder of Ms. Dark; she opens a door to the world of her characters that immediately pulls you in, and it keeps a piece of you forever, even when you finally return to reality. Seriously. Her writing is THAT GOOD.

But one of the positive and enjoyable things I got out of Silvers main conflict was that her predicament seemed to solidify her friendship with her vampire guard, Christian. Christian is brash, cocky and downright drool-worthy--and he can nuzzle my neck any day, just sayin'! But he really stepped it up and showed Silver a side to him we've never seen before. Behind the harsh comebacks and judgemental comments is a great man. His fierce loyalty to Silver gave me a whole new perspective on him, and Silver learns that he is a great ally to have.

The pacing of this book is so well done that I approached the end before I knew it. After all of the nail-biting suspense I came out on the other side smiling and feeling very hopeful about what the final book in this series will bring. I know one thing for certain: Silver will be fighting and kicking butt until the very end!

50 comments:

  1. Wth is happening with this series & why am I not reading it?!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Haha, I don't know! You should totally read it though; it'd be nice to have someone I know fangirling with me! =D

      Delete
    2. I feel ya! My goal this year is to catch up with series I have and have missed. I will make time for this esp since the series is done. No more cliffies!

      Delete
  2. I do feel like I am missing out following your reviews on this book, the main character sounds totally kick ass. Glad to hear the author knows how to leave an emotional trail behind but help you sweep up the pieces! gosh cannot wait to see what you think of the end.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Aw, thank you! I hope you get a chance to read this series soon, you would probably end up loving it as well. =)

      Delete
  3. Are you looking for good subjection to your skills and qualified professional abilities on LinkedIn? The best option is thru Buying LinkedIn Followers, Connections and Endorsements. buying linkedin connections

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. . Formerly the users could just rank the locations after going to the local search area and also they might simply rank it if they had actually been to the area prior to or had actually been marked there previously. buy facebook reviews ratings

    ReplyDelete
  6. By using BullionVault you can obtain physical precious metals bars at current market exchange rates.

    Your gold and silver may be stored at one of 5 secure global vaults. And you may sell it online or withdraw physical bars.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Are you currently interested to Buy YouTube Views? If so, you are on right webpage. We can help you on this issue. buy youtube subs

    ReplyDelete
  8. To have an increased publicity for your facebook account, Folks spend money to Buy Facebook Followers to quickly obtain publicity on world wide web. here you can buy facebook followers

    ReplyDelete
  9. Are you anxious about being cheated when purchasing Android App Store reviews/ratings? This is genuine that some individuals are offering-up inducements for internet users just to rate apps.
    app store reviews

    ReplyDelete
  10. Looking for truly authored reviews & ratings for android apps? Forget the headaches, we present Android App internet marketers with impartially composed reviews with elegant rating. buy android reviews and ratings

    ReplyDelete
  11. Much more activities on facebook fan page captures more reputation. To do this, you need to procure facebook video views on day after day. This can create you prosperous. purchase facebook video views

    ReplyDelete
  12. Now you could lead the entire facebook by including thousands of sort quickly without any type of difficulty. buy real usa facebook likes

    ReplyDelete

Hello, and thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I really do adore comments, so I appreciate you taking the time to leave me one. I read every one I receive, and I always respond to them by replying in my comment box, or leaving you a comment on your blog. Happy reading! =D

-Shanon

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...