Friday, January 31, 2014

Book Launch & Review: I Am Forever (What Kills Me #2) by Wynne Channing!

Today kicks off the official release of I Am Forever, which is the much anticipated sequel to What Kills Me by Wynne Channing. As a huge fan of this series, I am VERY excited to be participating in the book launch! Below you will see more info about the author and her books, as well as my review of I Am Forever where I may or may not fangirl profusely....


About I Am Forever: Axelia fought an army of vampires and survived. Once fated as the destroyer of the vampire race, she is now welcomed into the immortal empire and revered as a god. 

But instead of relishing her victory, she faces a dangerous new world and an empire at war. Axelia is thrust into the position of supreme vampire and caught in the crossfire of battle. To make matters worse, her role alienates Lucas, the one vampire that she trusts.

 
Her power spawns evil enemies. And they know how to get to her — by hurting those whom she loves most.

 
 

About What Kills Me: An ancient prophecy warns of a girl destined to cause the extinction of the vampire race.

 
So when 17-year-old Axelia falls into a sacred well filled with blood and emerges a vampire, the immortal empire believes she is this legendary destroyer. Hunted by soldiers and mercenaries, Axelia and her reluctant ally, the vampire bladesmith Lucas, must battle to survive.

 
How will she convince the empire that she is just an innocent teenager-turned bloodsucker and not a creature of destruction? And if she cannot, can a vampire who is afraid of bugs summon the courage to fight a nation of immortals?

 
Buy What Kills Me

 
 
 

About Wynne: Wynne Channing is a national newspaper reporter and award-winning young adult novelist. Wynne loves telling stories and as a journalist, she has interviewed everyone from Daniel Radcliffe and Hugh Jackman to the president of the Maldives and Duchess Sarah Ferguson. The closest she has come to interviewing a vampire is sitting down with True Blood‘s Alexander Skarsgard (he didn’t bite). She briefly considered calling her debut novel “Well” so then everyone would say: “Well written by Wynne Channing.”

 
Connect with Wynne

 
  
My review of I Am Forever:

I was so excited to get my hands on a copy of I Am Forever, the sequel to What Kills Me! I became extremely attached to the main character and her story after reading the first book, so naturally I fangirled at the chance to read the second book. Wynne Channing has concocted the perfect writing formula and applied it to this series. I Am Forever is fast-paced, intricate and incredibly imaginative! She's taken your classic vampire story, stomped on it, and morphed it into something fresh and enjoyable--with twists and turns in the plot you will never see coming!

The heroine, Axelia A.K.A. Zee, went through a life-changing transformation in the first book which resulted in her running for her life with the help of Lucas, a fellow vampire--who is also a very handsome and noble guy. This book picks up right where the previous one left off, and it's all about what happens next for Zee now that the tables have turned and the monarchy/vampire race has accepted Zee into their society. But even though the metaphorical waters seem still and calm on the surface, you just know that something is lurking beneath the depths, gearing up to make some monster waves! That is the best way I can describe the feel of this novel, and I loved the suspense and intrigue of it all.

Zee really shows us what she's made of during the course of this novel! She is NOT a chick you want to mess with. There are several fight scenes that are so descriptive and intense that you will think you are right there in the middle of it all; it gives me the shivers just thinking about it. Zee is definitely not afraid to get BLOODY. She kicks some serious butt and I love it!

Speaking of love....The monarchy guides Zee down one path, while her heart is with Lucas; who is on a completely different path. Their relationship is really tested, strengthened and defined in this book. These two make such a great team and their chemistry is untouchable--I can't get enough of their banter and interactions! Zee is still full of snarky and humorous musings, and I enjoyed several laugh-out-loud moments prompted by her. There are some new characters that are introduced that compliment her personality so nicely; her new friend, San, being one example. He cracked me up!

I could gush and profess my love for I Am Forever all day and night. But just take my word for it when I say YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK (after reading the first book, of course)! It is well worth it and it's a fantastic read.

23 comments:

  1. Thank you so much Shanon!!! I'm your fangirl.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awww! You're very welcome! Thank you for writing such a great series! =D

      Delete
  2. Second time that I have seen this book! now I am curious. A fresh take on vampires sounds exciting.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You should definitely check it out! It's a great series. =)

      Delete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Hello, and thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I really do adore comments, so I appreciate you taking the time to leave me one. I read every one I receive, and I always respond to them by replying in my comment box, or leaving you a comment on your blog. Happy reading! =D

-Shanon

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...