Thursday, March 15, 2012

SKID OUT Music Madness Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY!

Hello everyone, and welcome to Escaping With Fiction's tour stop on the Skid Out Music Madness Blog Tour hosted by the author of the Heavy Influence Trilogy, Ann Marie Frohoff. Please read the description for her novella, Skid Out, and then I'll explain the details of the tour and giveaway.

A novella prequel to the edgy Heavy Influence Trilogy about young, intense and reckless love between a rising rock star and his younger muse. Follow their journey through temptation, deception & forbidden love.

17 year old high school senior, Jake Masters, front man of a rising rock band, finds new interest in his younger freshman next door neighbor Alyssa Montgomery. Their relationship breaks hearts; stirs jealousy and band infighting. When they’re brought to new found awareness of body and soul, will rightful boundaries be crossed? Will the right decisions and choices, which are detrimental to the band and its future, be made through the haze of infatuation? Will Jake’s absences on the road lead to another filling his shoes? Jake and Alyssa’s lifelong friendships are strained and tested; secrets are kept, admitted and shared. Family bonds are broken, as others grow stronger. Who knew a first love could cause so many problems? Then again, in their eyes, there are no problems as long as they’re together. In the end, will his new found muse bring down everything he’s worked so hard to achieve or will she inspire positive creative change; that will carry him and his band to stardom.


*To read my review of Skid Out, go HERE.* =)

This blog tour is to make everyone aware of the awesomeness that is the Heavy Influence Trilogy! The author, Annie, is offering up some really fantastic prizes, and ONE lucky winner will get FOUR different things--a gift card, a CD from one of the bands that wrote original music for this series, an Mp3 and an eCopy of Skid Out (the Heavy Influence Trilogy prequel novella)! So please continue reading and fill out the Rafflecopter form at the end of this blog post to enter the giveaway.

Also, I'll be posting an interview with Ann Marie Frohoff soon, so be on the lookout for that because Annie is so nice and awesome that you'll definitely want to find out more about her and her trilogy! Plus, I may be adding an extra entry on the Rafflecopter form that pertains to her interview, and extra entries are always helpful. =)

The first book in the trilogy, First Kiss, is due to be released this summer. The prequel novella, Skid Out, is already out and available on Amazon for .99 cents! You'll also get an Mp3 of the song "Transpose" by Bad Suns when you purchase Skid Out. "Transpose" is the actual song featured in the novella, so that's pretty awesome! Also, I've been told that when you purchase the book and are following the instructions on how to download the song, you will also get a sneak-peak of the first three chapters of First Kiss (unedited version). How spiffy is that?! To get to the Amazon page to purchase Skid Out, click HERE.  *To receive your Mp3 download of "Transpose" by Bad Suns, please email your order receipt number to: heavyinfluencetrilogy@gmail.com and it will be promptly sent.*

In addition to the blog tour giveaways, Annie is generously giving away a KINDLE FIRE on her Facebook page!! To enter that contest, click HERE. 

Here's the giveaway being held on this blog:

The author is offering a FANTASTIC prize pack!! ONE lucky winner will get the following:

-eCopy of the novella, Skid Out
-Mp3 of "Transpose" by Bad Suns
-$25 gift card to Amazon
-CD from the band Dead Country (listen to their music HERE)

Just fill out the Rafflecopter form below! *U.S. only*


a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 comments:

  1. This is an awesome giveaway...or maybe I should say "radtastic!" I never heard that word before until I read your review of Skid Out. I'm just not up on the hip slang these days.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, I'm not sure if "radtastic" is hip slang, but I love saying it anyway! Thanks for entering the contest, and good luck! =)

      Delete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Hello, and thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I really do adore comments, so I appreciate you taking the time to leave me one. I read every one I receive, and I always respond to them by replying in my comment box, or leaving you a comment on your blog. Happy reading! =D

-Shanon

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...